Programs: Communities in Bloom : Awards


2017 Provincial Awards Ceremony

CiB Alberta is please to announce a partnership with Alberta Horticultural Association to host the 2017 CiB Alberta Conference & Awards.  We are hosting a mini-conference including speakers, demonstrations and tours for all CiB Communities, AHA Horticultural Societies and anyone else interested.

Mark your calendar for Friday, Sept 22 (evening) and Saturday Sept 23 (all day)! The conference will be held at the Lacombe Memorial Centre. 

Check out the program

Register for the Awards Conference

2016 Provincial Awards Winners

Population 1 – 500 (Competitive)

Village of Champion ­- 5 Blooms  (Category Winner)
Hamlet of Woking - 4 Blooms

Population 501 - 2,000 (Competitive)

Town of Spirit River - 5 Blooms (Category Winner)
Town of Bon Accord - 4 Blooms
Town of Irricana - 4 Blooms

Population 2,001 – 6,000 (Competitive)

Town of Barrhead - 4 Blooms (Category Winner)
Town of St. Paul - 4 blooms

Population 6,001 – 15,000 (Competitive)

Town of Taber - 5 Blooms (Category Winner)
Town of Coaldale - 5 Blooms

Friends – Evaluated (Non-Competitive)

Town of Morinville - 4 Blooms
Town of Ponoka - 4 Blooms
Town of Whitecourt - 5 Blooms

Friends – Non-Evaluated (Non-Competitive)

Town of Boyle
Town of Calmar
Town of Cardston
City of Cold Lake
Town of Coronation
Village of Glenwood
Village of Hay Lakes
Town of Mundare
Town of Onoway 
City of Red Deer
Town of Provost
Town of Strathmore
Town of Sylvan Lake
Village of Thorsby
Town of Three Hills
Village of Veteran
Village of Wabamun
Town of Wainwright